Oklahoma Sports Museum, Guthrie, Ok
Oklahoma Sports Museum, Guthrie,  Oklahoma HomeVisiting Oklahoma Sports MuseumExhibitsWarren Spahn AwardNews & ReleasesCalendarAbout Oklahoma Sports MuseumLinks

Warren Spahn Award
The Warren Spahn Award is presented annually by the Oklahoma Sports Museum in Guthrie, Okla. to the top left-handed pitcher in Major League Baseball. The award is given in recognition of Oklahoma's Warren Spahn. The late Hall of Famer is still the winningest left-hander in MLB history. The award, given since 1999, is based on a combination of wins, strikeouts and earned run average during the regular season. Each week the Oklahoma Sports Museum will list the top five in the race. The standings will show each player's statistics, his rank () in that category and his total number of points.

Past winners have included Randy Johnson, (1999-2002, Arizona), Andy Pettitte (2003-2013, New York Yankees), Johan Santana (2003-2013 and 2006, Minnesota) and Dontrelle Willis (2005, Florida). For more information regarding the Warren Spahn Award please contact Richard Hendricks, executive director of the Oklahoma Sports Museum, (405) 260-1342.

Back to top

Oklahoma Sports Museum

315 West Oklahoma Ave
Guthrie, Oklahoma 73044
405-260-1342 | Email Us

Home | Visiting | Exhibits | Warren Spahn Award | News & Releases | Calendar | About | Links

2003-2013 Oklahoma Sports Museum | Site by Back40